Region VI Nationally Certified ROMA Trainers and Master Trainers

This is a partial list of Nationally Certified ROMA Trainers (NCRTs) and Master Trainers (NCRMTs) in Region VI. Listing on this website does not guarantee availability to provide training to your agency. Most NCRTs in the region are employed by community action agencies, state CSBG lead agencies, or state associations. Their employers should be consulted when requesting services. Additional listings may be found on the Association of Nationally Certified ROMA Trainers website at www.roma-nptp.org

Arkansas

Richard (Toby) Atkinson
Executive Director
Ozark Opportunities, Inc.
701 E. Prospect St.
P.O. Box 1400
Harrison, AR 72602
870-741-9406
execdiroo@windstream.net

Terry Bearden, NCRMT
ROMA Coordinator
Arkansas Community Action Agencies Association
300 S. Spring St., Suite 1020
Little Rock, AR 72001
501-372-0807
tbearden@acaaa.org

Beverly Buchanan
Grant Analyst
Arkansas Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 1437, Slot S-330
Little Rock, AR 72203-1437
501-682-8720
Beverly.Buchanan@arkansas.gov

Brian Eaton
Data Coordinator
Mid-Delta Community Services, Inc.
610 Biscoe Street
Helena, AR 72342
870-338-6406
briane@suddenlinkmail.com

Timothy Ensley
Director of Operations
Office of Human Concern
P.O. Box 778
Rogers, AR 72757
479-636-7301
tensley@eohc.com

Brenda Fiser
Family Development Manager
Central Arkansas Development Council
P.O. Box 580
Benton, AR 72018
501-778-1133
bfiser@cadc.com

Robin Freeman
Planning Director
Central Arkansas Development Council
P.O. Box 580
Benton, AR 72018
501-778-1133
rfreeman@cadc.com

Rebecca Hanlin
Community Services Director
Ozark Opportunities, Inc.
673 MC 2060
Yellville, AR 72687
870-741-9406 ext. 227
RHanlin@OzarkOpp.org

Lisa Lockwood
Community Services Office, INc.
600 West Grand Avenue
Hot Springs, AR 71901
501-624-5724
csbgcoordinator@csoarkansas.org

Melissa McWilliams
Community Programs Director
Community Action Program for Central Arkansas
707 Robin St., Suite 118
Conway, AR 72034
501-269-9351
melissa.mcwilliams@capcainc.org

Kathleen Ruminer
Special Grants Coordinator
Northcentral Arkansas Development Council
P.O. Box 3349
Batesville, AR 72501
870-793-5765 ext. 229
kruminer@nadcinc.org

Linda Spaul
Asset Services Program Manager
Central Arkansas Development Council
P.O. Box 580
Benton, AR 72018
501-315-1121
lspaul@cadc.com

Louisiana

Pamela Ballott
Cenla Community Action Committee, Inc.
4008 Parliament Drive
Alexandria, LA 71303
318-487-5878
pcballott@yahoo.com

RoxAnne Chaisson-Pitre
SMILE Community Action Agency, Inc.
501 St. John Street
Lafayette, LA 70501
337-408-2544
rcpitre@smilecaa.org

Darcell Florence
Jefferson Community Action Programs
1221 Elmwood Park Blvd., Suite 402
Jefferson, LA 70123
504-736-6900
dflorence@jeffparish.net

Jodie Smith
Avoyelles Progress Action Committee (APAC), Inc.
P. O. Box 527
Marksville, LA 71351
312-253-9590
jodie@kricket.net

James Kelly Terry
Director, Planning, Research & Development
Total Community Action
1420 S. Jefferson Davis Parkway
New Orleans, LA 70125
504-302-9140
jkelley@tca-nola.org

Vanessa Williams
SMILE Community Action Agency
P. O. Box 3343
Lafayette, LA 70502
337-234-3272
vwilliams@smilecaa.org

Charmagne Turpeau
Accountant
Calcasieu Parish Police Jury Human Services Department
P. O. Box 3171
Lake Charles, LA 70602-3171
337-721-4020
cturpeau.net

Lionel Wilson
Workforce Development Officer 4
Louisiana Workforce Commission
1001 North 23rd
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9094
225-342-3297
lwilson3@lwc.la.gov

Hilda Wiltz
Resource Program Developer
SMILE Community Action Agency
P. O. Box 3343
Lafayette, LA 70502
337-234-3272
hwiltz@smilecaa.org

New Mexico

Marcus Crawford
Special Assistant to the CEO
Community Action Agency of Southern New Mexico
3880 Foothills Road, Ste. A
Las Cruces, NM 88011
575-527-8799
crawford@caasnm.org

Noelia McNew
Training & Staff Development Specialist
HELP-New Mexico, Inc.
5101 Copper NE
Albuquerque, NM 87108
505-766-4942
noelia@helpnm.com

Carolyn VanderGiesen
Executive Director
New Mexico Association of Community Partners
5101 Copper Ave NE
Albuquerque, NM 87108
505-321-1291
Carolyn@nmacp.com

Oklahoma

Tricia Auberle, NCRMT
Financial Education Programs Director
Oklahoma Association of Community Action Agencies
605 Centennial Blvd.
Edmond, OK 73013
405-949-1495
homebuyered@okacaa.org

Paula Jennings
Programs Representative
Oklahoma Department of Commerce
900 N. Stiles Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
405-815-5343
paula_jennings@okcommerce.gov

Amanda Marcott-Thottunkal
Program Representative
Oklahoma Department of Commerce
900 N. Stiles
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
405-815-5219
Amanda_Marcott-Thottunkal@okcommerce.gov

Julia Teska
Job Developer
Northeast Oklahoma Community Action Agency
P.O. Box 603
Jay, OK 74346
918-253-4683, ext. 157
jteska@neocaa.org

Dana Trent
ROMA Administrator
INCA Community Services, Inc.
301 W. 10th St.
P.O. Box 807
Atoka, OK 74525
580-889-5193
d.trent@incacaa.org

Texas

Hanna Adams, NCRMT
Community Services Director
Central Texas Opportunities, Inc.
P.O. Box 820
Coleman, TX 76834
325-625-4167
hadams@ctoinc.org

Valerie Alaniz
Case Manager/CHIP and Medicaid Navigator
Community Action Corporation of South Texas
P.O. Drawer 1820
Alice, TX 78332
361-664-0145
valerie.alaniz@cacost.org

Alma Barrera
Nueces County Community Action Agency
101 South Padre Island Drive
Corpus Christi, TX 78405
361-654-7942
abarrera@nccaatx.org

Dan Boyd, NCRMT
Executive Director
Community Services of Northeast Texas, Inc.
304 E. Houston St.
Linden, TX 75563
903-756-5596 x-11
dan.boyd@csntexas.org

Sharon Burkley
Senior Contract Compliance Specialist
City of Fort Worth Community Action Partners
4200 S. Freeway, Ste. 2200
Fort Worth, TX 76115
817-392-5785
Sharon.Burkley@fortworthtexas.gov

Christina Cristan
South Plains Community Action Association, Inc.
P. O. Box 610
Levelland, TX 79335
806-894-4560 x205
ccristan@spcaa.org

Marco Cruz
Community Affairs Contract Coordinator
Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs
P.O. Box 13941
Austin, TX 78711-3941
512-475-3860
marco.cruz@tdhca.state.tx.us

Minerva Hernandez
City of San Antonio
106 S. St. Mary’s Street 7th Floor
San Antonio, TX 78205
210-207-5917
minerva.hernandez@sanantonio.gov

Wayne Kauffman
Community Affairs Contract Administrator
Texas Neighborhood Services
P.O. Box 1539
Weatherford, TX 76086
817-598-5700
wayne.kaufman@txns.org

Jessica McLain
Case Manager II
Rolling Plains Management Corporation
P.O. Box 480
Crowell, TX 79227
940-684-1571 ext. 221
jessica.mclain@rollingplains.org

Marisela Montenegro
Community Services Manager
El Paso Community Action Program, Project BRAVO, Inc.
2000 Texas Ave.
El Paso, TX 79901
915-562-4100 ext. 103
mmontenegro@projectbravo.org

Luis Perez
South Plains Community Action Association Inc.
P. O. Box 610, 411 Austin Street
Levelland, TX 79336
806-894-6104
lperez@spcaa.org

Juan Rodriguez
Program Manager
South Texas Development Council
P.O. Box 2187
Laredo, TX 78044
956-722-3995
jerodriguez@stdc.cog.tx.us

Laura Saintey
Training Officer
Texas Dept. of Housing and Community Affairs
221 East 11th Street
Austin, TX 78701
512-475-3854
laura.saintey@tdhca.state.tx.us

Rafaela Sanchez
Program Manager
Community Action Corporation of South Texas
204 E. 1st
Alice, TX 78332
361-664-0145 ext. 260
rafaela.sanchez@cacost.org

Amanda Shelton
Director of Client Services
Gulf Coast Community Services Association, Inc.
713-393-3818
sheltona@gccsa.org

Henry Tarango
South Plains Community Action Association, Inc.
411 Austin Street
Levelland, TX 79336
806-894-6104
htarango@spcaa.org

Laura White
Training Officer
Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs
221 E. 11th St.
Austin, TX 78701
512-475-3233
laura.white@tdhca.state.tx.us